150229 AACC Conference banners website3


3 August 2015 - Sandton Convention Centre

Retirement audio clip1

Approved CPD points for Batseta Members: 7 Hours

Conference Topics included:

  • International Insights into key distinguishing features of excelling Retirement Funds and Systems, including the use of low cost passive investments in Portfolio Construction
  • Enhancing audit committee’s ability to evaluate actuarial and economic assumptions used in evaluating retirement funds assets and liabilities
  • Challenges faced by Principal officers and how audit committees can support the success of retirement funds
  • Audit Committee chairperson’s views on how effectiveness can be enhanced for the benefit of retirement funds.
  • Panel Discussion on impact of Audit Committees in ensuring effective sustainability and compliance of Retirement Funds

Who must attend:

  • Audit Committee members of Retirement Funds
  • Retirement Fund’s Trustees
  • Principal Officers
  • Chief Financial Officers
  • Administrators

Conference Facilitators:

Leading financial economists, commentators and retirement fund professionals: 

  • Mr. Xhanti Payi
  • Ms. Mabatho Seeiso

Invited Speakers include:

  • Honourable Deputy Minister: Mr. Mcebisi Jonas MP; 
  • Deputy Director General & Head of Tax, Financial Sector Policy: Mr. Ismail Momoniat; 
  • Head of Financial Services Board: Advocate Dube Tshidi; 
  • Pension Fund Adjudicator: Mrs. Muvhango Lukhaimane; 
  • Deputy Chairman of Batseta – Council For Retirement Funds: Mr. Sbu Luthuli; 
  • President of Institute of Retirement Funds Africa: Mr. Wayne van Rensburg; 
  • Leading South African Economist, Academic & Executive Director: Mr. Lumkile Mondi; 
  • South African Experienced Actuary: Mr. Neil Savage; 
  • International Market investment expert: Mr. Mike Brown; 
  • Experienced Panel of Principal Officers: 
    • Mr. Mark De Klerk – Former Principal Officer Anglo American, Setshaba Umbrella Retirement Fund; 
    • Mr. Omar Gire – Engineering Industries Pension Fund; 
    • Mr. Thabo Thulo – Lesotho Pension Officers Defined Contribution Fund; 
    • Mr. Large Charumbira – Metropolitan Botswana; 
  • Experienced Panel of Audit Committee Chairs and Members: 
    • Mr. Prabir Badal – GEPF Chairman of Audit Committee;
    • Mr. Vusi Mashile – Chairman SAMWU National Fund;
    • Ms. Maemile Ramatoboe – Liberty Life Board Member; Former Principal Officer GEPF
  • Retirement Funds Institute of Namibia: Mr. Arthur Kroehnert

Conference discounts if you a BATSETA Council for Retirement Funds and or Institute for Retirement Funds AfricaPlease download our free Nkonki AACC app on www.nkonki.com, for detailed information about the speakers and the conference activities.